top of page
  • Serene_ly

Aprilskin Real Calendula Line

It’s been a while since I updated my blog. Life has been busy lately. This time I am going to share the skincare sets that I bought recently. It’s from April Skin Malaysia. I know this brand for quite some time which receive many good reviews. Finally, I bought its skincare products during promotions!



I bought the Real Calendula 3-Step Set. It includes:-


1. Real Calendula Peel Off Pack,

2. Real Calendula Peeling Pad, and

3. Real Calendula Deep Moisture Essence.



What is the benefits of Calendula for our skin?


1. It moisturized your skin. The linoleic acid in calendula extract makes your skin cells hold water longer!

2. It is anti-inflammatory. Calendula helps to soothe your inflammatory skin conditions such as sensitivity, breakouts, eczema and more.

3. It makes your skin firm. Calendula helps to plump your skin surface to look tighter, soft and more radiant.



1. Real Calendula Peel Off Pack (100g)




Key ingredients: Calendula flower, Chamomile petals, Borago cornflower, Lavender extract, Orange and Tea tree oil


Usage: once or twice per week


I fall in love with this peeling mask when I first try it. My skin feels moisturized and fresh after just one try. It really helps to tighten my pores and it does not irritate my skin.

Most importantly, I do not feel pain when I peel off the mask. Initially, I was a bit scared because I experienced one peeling mask brand that is painful to peel off. Surprisingly this is not.

You just need to wait for the mask to be completely dried. Then you can peel off from the outer edge easily. This is highly recommended!



2. Real Calendula Peeling Pad (120g)




Key ingredients: Calendula flower, PHA (Poly Hydroxy Acids), LHA (Lipo Hydroxy Acids), Anti-Sebum P (Evening Primrose Flower, Kudzu Root, Longleaf Pine, Japanese Elm)


Usage: morning and night after cleansing. Gently wipe your face from centre outwards using the embossed side.


This is another product that surprises me after use. My face feels hydrated and glowing.

Even if we clean our face properly, it will still leave some dead skin and pore-clogging residues. This peeling pad did a great job by removing all these! My face looks cleaner after using it. At the same time, it tightens my pores and makes my skin moisturized.


Small personal tips: If you think that one peeling pad is too much for one-time use, divide it into two (because one peeling pad contains a lot of toner for me)


3. Real Calendula Deep Moisture Essence (100g)




Key ingredients: Calendula flower, 5 types of Hyaluronic Acids, Anti-Sebum P (Evening Primrose Flower, Kudzu Root, Longleaf Pine, Japanese Elm)


Usage: squeeze 2 to 3 drops on your hand or apply directly to the face. Pat serum gently onto your face to enhance absorption.


Here comes the last step. This essence is my favourite too. Finally, I have found an essence that is affordable and effective. The essence is lightweight and non-sticky. I don’t feel oily at all! Besides, it has quick absorption which hydrates my skin instantly and brightens my skin complexion.


Reminder: If you feel heat on your face or felt skin tightness after using essence or serum, that means it is not suitable for you. Stop using it immediately.


Overall, I am very satisfied with this Real Calendula 3-Step Set. Will definitely continue using this and share it with more people.


If you want to find out more about Aprilskin products, check out their website: https://www.aprilskin.my/



More tips:

· For best results, follow the three steps accordingly.

· This Real Calendula Line is suitable for all skin types.

· All these products smell really nice and refreshing.

· Buy their “Save on Sets” to save more money.









Disclaimer: Any views or opinions expressed in this personal blog are personal and belong solely to the blog owner. Any content provided by the author is not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, individual or anyone or anything. All content provided on this blog is for informational purposes only. This blog disclaimer is subject to change at any time.

Comentarios


bottom of page